Aftercare: bariatric surgery’s failure

I was just over 13 months out from surgery. My surgeon never examined me … as I told the office. Do you still think they provide aftercare? Think again! ASK and know what your surgeon does and GET REFERENCES not just THEIR WORD.

Sent: Friday, January 11, 2013 12:38 PM
Subject: Re: Pls let the nurse know know

Well am I even going to get examined? I have a thing at 230 and I’ve not even seen bloodwork posted.
I would have thought that a surgeon with a patient who complained of a swollen belly would look at it but they didn’t.

Sent: Friday, January 11, 2013 6:25 AM
Subject: Pls let the nurse know

I wasn’t examined or anything last Friday. All that happened was he looked at the old labs and my weight, nothing else. He saw the papers not the patient.
I’m breathing more shallow now. Its not just when I eat.

Thanks,

Leave a Reply

